New lipstick and lip pencils from Urban Decay

Urban Decay recently launched their new formulas of lipsticks and lip pencils, with quite an array of colors for both.

Since I’m trying to wear more lip products, I purchased a lipstick in Fiend and two lip pencils in Turn On and Manic.

Temptalia has a lot of posts reviewing and swatching every lipstick and lip pencil in the new line if you’re interested in reading about all of them.

New Urban Decay Lip Products

New Urban Decay Lip Products

Sorry for all the dust! The lipstick is actually flat on the whole top angle…I accidentally put the lid on without twisting it down first so it got a little crushed on the tip. Woops! The lip pencils have identical packaging to UD 24/7 eye pencils. I do wish they were larger though (like the size of NARS lip pencils and Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains) so that I could get more color on my lips in a single stroke.

Left to Right: Turn On, Manic, Fiend

Left to Right: Turn On, Manic, Fiend

I like the lip pencils a little more just because I feel them on my lips less than the lipstick and they seem like they would stay on better. The lipstick is very creamy and feels moisturizing on the lips though.

Lip Pencil in Manic

Lip Pencil in Manic

Manic is sort of like a muted brick red color but more pink. I don’t think I’ll really wear it by itself but I think it looks great under MAC Ravishing.

Manic + MAC Ravishing

Manic + MAC Ravishing

When worn under MAC Ravishing, I feel like Manic tones down the coral but Ravishing brightens the brick red. So they both compliment each other.

Lip Pencil in Turn On

Lip Pencil in Turn On

Turn On is a medium berry pink color and is more cool toned than Manic. It’s not too pink that it isn’t wearable with regular makeup, but it’s pink enough to add a nice little pop of color to a look.

Lipstick in Fiend

Lipstick in Fiend

Fiend is a warm rosy pink color and is perfect for an everyday look without being too bright. I think it’s a color that would look good on a lot of different skin tones.

Turn On + Fiend

Turn On + Fiend

When applied over Turn On, the color really pops and becomes brighter and pinker. I think they look really nice together.

About VT Beauty Nerd

I'm a senior computer science major at Virginia Tech but my true passion is makeup, hair, and nails.

3 responses to “New lipstick and lip pencils from Urban Decay

  1. Pingback: July Favorites! | VT Beauty Nerd

  2. Launa

    Oooh I have Fiend and wanted to find a lip liner for it… one of the lovely ladies who did swatches on YouTube recommended Turn On to go with Fiend when I asked her but I was having a hard time imagining it… they really look great together, thank you for the lip swatches!

Leave a Reply

