July Favorites!

Eyes

  • Revlon Creme Eyeshadow Quad in Seashells
  • MAC eyeshadows in Copperplate and Satin Taupe
  • MAC Retractable Brow Pencil
  • Clinique Bottom Lash mascara
  • Stila eyeshadow in Kitten
  • Sigma E30 and E35 brushes

All of the above products are swatched and discussed in my previous haul post.

  • Loreal Infallible Super Slim Liquid Liner: This product really does work just like it’s advertised in the commercials. I can get a nice precise thin or thick line and draw a wing easily with this. It’s nice for mornings where I don’t want to spend a lot of time drawing winged eyeliner with gel.

Face

  • Sigma F40 brush
  • Nyx Cream Blush in Glow
  • Nyx Stick Blush in Poppy

Swatches and brush description here.

I like these by themselves but I really like using them under powder blushes to really pop the color and make my blush last all day. Here are a few pictures of these cream blushes under powder ones:

  • Benefit Watt’s Up highlighter

I got this sample in my Sephora birthday gift like every other VIB and at first, I thought the champagne color was too dark of a highlight shade for my skin. Lately I’ve been using it more and don’t feel like it’s too dark when I blend it out a lot. I like to wear my Laura Gellar Baked Highlighter over it to really add a bright highlight to my cheekbones.

Lips

Nails

  • UCLA polish in Mostly Sunny With a Chance of Sprinkles
  • Julep polish in Rebecca

Body

  • Burt’s Bees Almond Milk Hand Creme
  • Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream
  • Fortune Cookie Soap Cotton Candy Sugar Scrub
  • Fortune Cookie Soap Whipped Cream (body butter) in …Where the Sun Don’t Shine
  • Fortune Cookie Soap Mist Me (body spray) in One in a Melon

Fortune Cookie Soap post here.

About VT Beauty Nerd

I'm a senior computer science major at Virginia Tech but my true passion is makeup, hair, and nails.

4 responses to “July Favorites!

  1. Those nail polishes are gorgeous! Seems we have the same favorites!

    http://www.uhapibeauty.com

  2. The Burt’s Bees lemon cuticle cream used to be my favorite! I am mad jealous about your eyeliner skills… mine are complete crap, you should do a tutorial!

Leave a Reply

