Hautelook Haul – theBalm!

Hautelook had a bunch of theBalm stuff all half off so yeah I bought a good amount of stuff I don’t need but oh well…

Skincare (“Time Balm” line):

  • Cucumber Face Toner
  • Juniper Oil-Free Moisturizer
  • Cranberry Invigorating Eye Cream
Skincare products

Skincare products

Face:

  • Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter
  • Hot Mama blush
  • FratBoy blush
Face products

Face products (I just love their cute packaging!)

L to R: FratBoy, Hot Mama, Mary-Lou Manizer

L to R: FratBoy, Hot Mama, Mary-Lou Manizer

Nails (“Hot Ticket” polish):

  • Coral Reef-ined
  • I’ll Pink to That
  • Sky Blue Right Past You
  • Jade in the USA
L to R: I'll Pink to That, Coral Reef-ined, Sky Blue Right Past You, Jade in the USA

L to R: I’ll Pink to That, Coral Reef-ined, Sky Blue Right Past You, Jade in the USA

About VT Beauty Nerd

I'm a senior computer science major at Virginia Tech but my true passion is makeup, hair, and nails.

4 responses to “Hautelook Haul – theBalm!

  1. Oh wow. I’m such a sucker for packaging and I love the packaging of these products! I haven’t tried any of the balm products, how are you finding them?

    • Me too!! The skincare is great so far. Those products have very subtle but nice scents and feel awesome on my face. Haven’t tried the nail polishes. The highlighter is AMAZING and super pigmented. The blushes are also really pigmented but they are really soft so when I put my brush (using a Sigma F40) in the product, it just makes a bunch of powder loosen up and get everywhere. So that’s kind of annoying. I’ve been using my finger to apply the blushes.

      • Thanks for that, good to know. The blush packages are especially cute but I’d get pretty annoyed not being able to use my brushes! I’m going to try the highlighter for sure though. Benefit Watts Up is my current fave but I’m always into trying new products people recommend 🙂

      • I love Watts Up! The color of the highlighter is similar to that. More on the gold side than white/pink

Leave a Reply

