Sigma Limited Edition Créme de Couture palette!

This is the first palette I’ve purchased from Sigma. It was $32.00 and has 16 colors that are all matte and mostly pastel, candy color shades. Unfortunately it doesn’t look like you can get the palette right now but I really wanted to show some swatches. The shadows are all fairly pigmented but I don’t think they are as good quality as the Sigma single eyeshadows. But I do feel like you get a decent quality for the price. You’re pretty much paying $2 for each shadow in the palette so that’s not as pricey as other colored palettes like Urban Decay for example.

I bought this palette because I thought it had a nice range of colors and I liked that they were all matte. I feel like it’s difficult to find palettes with colored shadows without most of the shadows being shimmery or glittery. I especially really love the purples and blues in this palette and I think they would go well with a lot of my colored eyeliners and mascaras (colored mascara collection post coming soon!). I didn’t have that many colored shadows in my collection so this was definitely a good addition.

1413013_10152292532271124_1672565804_o

1402490_10152292531036124_1294215330_o

729771_10152292531431124_1034375814_o

L to R: Redberry Rose, Apricot Flower, Passion Fruit, Cherry Blossom

Row 1, L to R: Redberry Rose, Apricot Flower, Passion Fruit, Cherry Blossom

L to R: Meyer Lemon, Ginger Pumpkin, Cafe au Lait, Blueberry Cream

Row 2, L to R: Meyer Lemon, Ginger Pumpkin, Cafe au Lait, Blueberry Cream

L to R: Violet Whip, Lavender Honey, Cassis, Elderberry

Row 3, L to R: Violet Whip, Lavender Honey, Cassis, Elderberry

L to R: Blue Chocolat, Almond Pear, Creme de Menthe, Citron Pistachio

Row 4, L to R: Blue Chocolat, Almond Pear, Creme de Menthe, Citron Pistachio

About VT Beauty Nerd

I'm a senior computer science major at Virginia Tech but my true passion is makeup, hair, and nails.

2 responses to “Sigma Limited Edition Créme de Couture palette!

  1. What a cute palette! I like how pigmented the shadows are.

Leave a Reply

