Holiday Party Look – Dramatic Eyes

I wanted to show you guys the type of look I would wear to a Christmas or New Years party since those days are soon approaching. I decided to build the eye look around Urban Decay’s Maui Wowie, a metallic golden beige with silver glitter. It’s definitely cooler than most gold shades. For the face, I wore my usual foundation, concealer, and bronzer. I used a cool pink blush with a light silver-pink highlight. I didn’t apply any lip color because I wasn’t actually going out but I would definitely use something light and neutral with this look.

I apologize for my hair in my face in the photos!

1529548_10152451387476124_477109262_o

1499071_10152451386556124_1773954914_o

1495827_10152451386711124_1832479391_o

Products Used

Eyes:

  • NYX White Eyeshadow Base
  • UD Maui Wowie on lid and middle lower lash line
  • L’Oreal Infallible Iced Latte in inner corner and inner lower lash line
  • MAC Copperplate in crease
  • Too Faced Pillow Talk (Naked Eye Palette) above crease
  • UD Pistol in outer corner and outer lower lash line
  • Lorac Pro Palette Slate in far outer V
  • L’Oreal Infallible Super Slim liner on upper lash line and wing
  • Too Faced Perfect Eyes pencil on outer lower lash line
  • (I used tape to get the straight line on the outer V)

Brows:

  • Covergirl Brow & Eye Makers pencil in Soft Blonde
  • Rimmel Brow Pencil in Hazel
  • Milani Brow Kit
  • Benefit Speed Brow gel
  • Lorac Pro Palette Cream to highlight

Face:

  • Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous foundation
  • Maybelline Fit Me concealer (under eyes)
  • Benefit Boi-ing concealer (on blemishes)
  • Elf HD powder (set under eyes)
  • Hourglass Diffused Light Ambient Lighting Powder (all over face)
  • NYC Sunny bronzer
  • NYX Rouge Cream Blush in Boho Chic
  • Elf Pink Passion blush
  • Benefit High Beam
  • Physician’s Formula Translucent Pearl highlighter
About VT Beauty Nerd

I'm a senior computer science major at Virginia Tech but my true passion is makeup, hair, and nails.

Leave a Reply

